gfs winter course.png
 

The Package

  • Eight 2-hour sessions cover the universal strategies that all students should have as a backbone for their preparation.
    Each class will have time built in for students to practice with each strategy and homework to further solidify these new skills.

  • Four one-on-one tutoring lessons to build upon this essential foundation.
    Working with a content area specialist, students are able to hone in on the particular areas in which they need the most help.

  • Three full-length practice tests in a proctored environment.

  • Customized practice materials to work on at home.

TOTAL COST: $1,000


 

Class Schedule

  • Sunday, January 12
    12 - 2pm
    5 Steps to Reading Comprehension

  • Sunday, January 19
    12 - 2pm
    Introduction to Math Strategies

  • Sunday, January 26
    12 - 2pm
    Grammar, Logic, and Wordiness

  • Sunday, February 2
    12 - 2pm
    Geometry

  • Sunday, February 9
    12 - 2pm
    Advanced Reading Strategies

  • Sunday, February 16
    12 - 2pm
    Advanced Math Strategies

  • Sunday, February 23
    12 - 2pm
    Science and Data Analysis

  • Sunday, March 1
    12 - 2pm
    Number Properties

Practice Test Schedule

  • Practice Test #1
    Saturday, January 4
    11am - 2pm
    (4 PM end for extended time students)

  • Practice Test # 2
    Saturday, February 9
    11am - 2pm
    (4 PM end for extended time students)

  • Practice Test #3
    Saturday, February 29
    11am - 2pm
     
    (4 PM end for extended time students)

Target Test Dates

 
 

Location

This class will be held on campus at Garrison Forest.