MDSA Hybrid Header.png

We're thrilled to be working with Mount de Sales Academy once again to offer our Hybrid course. This class is designed to accommodate students preparing for the SAT or ACT in the Spring of 2018.


The Package

  • Sixteen 1-hour sessions cover the universal strategies that all students should have as a backbone for their preparation.

  • Four one-on-one tutoring lessons to build upon this essential foundation.
    Working with a content area specialist, students are able to hone in on the particular areas in which they need the most help.

  • Customized practice materials to work on at home.

Total Cost: $1000.


Class Schedule

  • 5 Steps to Reading Comprehension, Part 1
    Tuesday, October 23
    3-4pm

  • 5 Steps to Reading Comprehension, Part 2
    Tuesday, October 30
    3-4pm

  • Math: Choosing Numbers
    Tuesday, November 16
    3-4pm

  • Math: Working Backwards
    Tuesday, November 13 
    3-4pm

  • Grammar & Structure
    Tuesday, November 27
    3-5pm

  • Math: Number Properties, Part 1
    Tuesday, December 4
    3-4pm

  • Math: Number Properties, Part 2
    Tuesday, December 11
    3-4pm

  • Advanced Reading Strategies, Part 1
    Tuesday, January 22
    3-4pm

  • Advanced Reading Strategies, Part 2
    Tuesday, January 29
    3-4pm

  • Math: Geometry Strategies, Part 1
    Tuesday, February 5
    3-4pm

  • Math: Geometry Strategies, Part 2
    Tuesday, February 12
    3-4pm

  • Logic & Wordiness, Part 1
    Tuesday, February 19
    3-4pm

  • Logic & Wordiness, Part 2
    Tuesday, February 12 
    3-4pm

  • Math: Advanced Math, Part 1
    Tuesday, February 26
    3-4pm

  • Math: Advanced Math, Part 2
    Tuesday, March 5
    3-4pm

Practice Test Schedule

Practice Tests

  • Monday November 19

    1pm - 4:30 pm
    1-6 pm extended time

    This test will be held during Parent Teacher Conferences. Class teachers will also be available at this time for parent conferences.

Target Test Dates